A Bushel And A Peck

Well, not really. We went to the St. Paul Farmer’s Market this morning and bought a half bushel of romas and about 20 peppers to make sauce and paste this afternoon.

Grace and I cut up everything and set it to cooking. I will can the sauce tonight yet and the paste tomorrow afternoon.

Not a bad way to spend Mabon.

image

image

image

I also have two pints of ratatoullie that we are tired of eating, so those will get put in a bath too.

image

And of course we had to taste test all of the happily bubbling kimche.

image

So pretty.

I need to get some pineapple juice to make the pineapple zucchini dessert to can. My friend Lisa brought some last fall after we birthed Gabriel as part of her care package. We all loved it so I got the recipe!

Next week I really start prep for the fall in the garden. I have bulbs to plant for hyacinth, tulips, irises and daffodils. I plab to go to Egg|Plant this week for garlic bulbs too.

Clean up for winter begins.

Merry Mabon to you!

Leave a Reply

